itssnotthetruth

Keeping it real

Keeping It Simple January 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — It's Snot the Truth @ 9:39 PM
Tags:

I bought a pair of pants in August.  Today I wore them for the first time.  I’ve tried them on here and there over the months, but it wasn’t until last week that I was comfortable enough in them to wear in public.  I didn’t flaunt my accomplishment, this was my thing.

 

 

I have started week 3 of my 8 week running program.  I wasn’t into running today, and I think it was because this was a little more challenging than the past 2 weeks.  This week’s program is 5 minute walking warm-up, then 2 sets of 90 seconds jogging, 90 seconds walking, 3 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, and finally a 5 minute walking cool-down.  To get myself through the running today, I thought of how to reward myself when I complete half of the program (next Friday).  I can’t decide if I want a pedicure, some new fabulous something, or what.  I think I’m leaning towards a pedicure (anyone want to join me?).

 

I can do this.  I will do this.  150. 2 5ks.

 

One Response to “Keeping It Simple”

  1. I’d join you for the pedicure 🙂


Leave a Reply

