itssnotthetruth

Keeping it real

Oh, the Places You’ll Go January 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — It's Snot the Truth @ 8:41 PM
Tags: , ,

Bet most of you don’t know that I don’t have a college degree.  I am 6 credits shy of an associates degree.  I don’t know if I regret this or not.  I know one day I’ll have to explain to my children why I feel that their education is so important and I didn’t put mine ahead of life.  I’ve always said that if I could get a degree based on life experience, I’d have a Master’s degree.  I do fear that I have stayed in child care because I have the experience, and that’s what has gotten me by.  As much as I talk about starting a wedding planning business, I fear that no one would hire me since I don’t have the education to back up my experience.

 

Things I love:

~GREEN mint chocolate chip ice cream, don’t even try to give me that white crap;

~cheese, any kind really, but the stinkier the better in my opinion;

~carbs;

~my family;

~rom coms, Disney totally screwed me up…well not, Bambi;

~weddings, honestly, it’s the happiest day of anyone’s life, and I love being any part of it;

~shopping, but the trying on of clothes I hate; and,

~cooking, but making bread scares the crap out of me.

 

 

Trey and Mary paid no attention to my pain from Tuesday.  If anyone cares, I hate squats; regular, speed, bicycle, or jump, hate, pure hate.  I stopped at Dick’s and Target today for a few accessories for my running program (starting Monday).  Aside from the boy’s pants I need to return, I think I’m all set.

 

Today was a good, and tomorrow, I’m lunching with my sisters!

 

One Response to “Oh, the Places You’ll Go”

  1. Liz Glomb Says:

    I am so glad you are blogging. I have been finding it very therapeutic. By the way, what running program are you doing?


Leave a Reply

