itssnotthetruth

Keeping it real

Happy New Year! January 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — It's Snot the Truth @ 9:45 AM
Tags: , , , , , , ,

January 1, 2012.

Today’s the day.  Today’s the day it all changes.

This blog is part of my resolutions for 2012.  I’ve always made resolutions, and have only stuck with a few (Hallmark has made mad bank on me since 2005).  This year is different.  Here’s my list:

1. Clean my house.  Closets will be organized, papers will be filed, the garage will have shelves, and FreeCycle will become my best friend.

2. Lose 30 pounds.  Actually, more specifically, I’m going to weigh 150 pounds or less by December 31, 2012.  I currently weigh 189 pounds.  This goal includes learning to run properly, and then running in at least 2 5k races.

3. Make me better.  As some of you know, I had a daughter about 14 months ago.  Since then I have been struggling with depression.  I started seeing a therapist in August, and will be seeing a psychiatrist in two weeks.  I’m the girl who always has a smile, and is always put together, on the outside.

3s. Stop sugar coating life.  I’m a messy person, not just physically, but mentally and emotionally too.  This blog is the beginning of the end of my sugar coating.  Please call me out when I am sugar coating things.  No topic is off limits; names and faces will be changed, but the scenario will be true. 🙂

I am looking forward to reaching out for help, finally.

This blog will include my triumphs and sorrows while tackling these resolutions, as well as the struggles I face as a young mother and wife.  I’ll include fabulous recipes Matt approves, great discounts I find (and not just from Living Social), and as always, I’ll ask for advice and guidance.

 

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. FABMOM Says:

    I too struggle with almost all of our issues. If u ever need to talk please let me know. Come to bunco even when u don’t feel like it-:)

  3. Amy Says:

    I’m really glad to see you doing this. 100% support and love. 🙂


Leave a Reply

